Which countries can I travel to without a visa as a Cuban-Spanish citizen?

Photo of author

By parm maan

The Spanish passport is currently the best in the world, the most powerful, above the document of nations like Germany and far above the United States. So you may be asking yourself, where can I travel visa-free as a Cuban-Spanish citizen?

Chances are high, because in addition to the hundreds of countries that the Spanish passport opens, the Cuban one adds other more conflicting nations, such as Russia or Belarus, and many African and Southeast Asian countries.

The Spanish passport, coveted by many Cubans as a symbol of freedom and opportunity, was named the “best and most powerful” in the world in 2023, according to the VisaGuide.World Passport Index. With this achievement, Spain closed the year with a flourish, filling its citizens with pride, who can now display their nationality with greater satisfaction when traveling.

In the index, which evaluates the strength of passports based on various criteria, the Spanish passport ranks first in the world with a score of 90.36 as of December 2023. It is followed by Singapore's passport (90.29 points) and Germany's. (90.26 points).

Other rankings do not put it first, but place it in the TOP 3, but the Spanish passport is one of the most powerful in the world.

Where to go without a visa as a Cuban-Spanish?

For Cubans who hold a Spanish passport, this milestone is particularly important as it opens the door to a world of opportunities and allows them to enjoy greater freedom of movement. Where to go without a visa as a Cuban Spaniard? For example, with this document you can enter 174 countries for tourism purposes and without the need for a visa for a limited time, almost always a maximum of three months.

Since the list of countries to visit without a visa as a Cuban-Spanish is huge, we will start from here, those that require a visa as a Spanish are only 24 nations.

These require a visa for Spaniards: Afghanistan, Algeria, Benin, Bhutan, Cameroon, Central African Republic, Chad, China, Congo, Equatorial Guinea, Eritrea, Ghana, Liberia, Libya, Mali, Myanmar, Nauru, Niger, North Korea, Russia, Sudan, Syria, Turkmenistan, Yemen. As you can see, being Cuban also exempts you from the need for a visa, for example to enter Russia, among others.

There is free rein for the rest of the nations of the world. Here we make an exception to the United States, which from January 2021 forces Spaniards who have been to Cuba, or live in Cuba or are simply Cuban-Spanish going to the island, to apply for a tourist visa, so ESTA is not accepted. . Because? Well, because Cuba is on the list of countries that “support terrorism” according to the Americans.

We're on Google News

Leave a Comment